top of page

First Week in Scotland

Hello everyone. Instead of clogging your inbox with e-mails, I figured I should try and provide updates via a blog. I arrived a week ago in time for the ending of the Edinburgh festival and had a chance to catch a couple of shows and attend the Scottish military tattoo with a few of the Rotarian's from the club of Portobello. The shows were amazing, as was the military tattoo. I also had a chance to go to their club meeting on Wednesday night and introduce myself, as well as meet this past years global scholar from Italy. Everyone was extremely welcoming and made me feel right at home. I've been busy trying to move into my first flat, but have had a fantastic time enjoying the sights of the city before I get too busy with classes. Below is a picture with Stuart, my sponsor, and this past years Global Scholar. I hope everyone is doing well!

bottom of page