top of page

Rotary Link Weekend


Hello to all!

Alot has happened since my last update a lot has occurred. First, classes have begun and I have successfully completed two weeks of school. The classes have been challenging, but extremely enjoyable.The class sizes and dynamics are much different than West Point which has been an interesting adjustment. My program has people from all over the world and I have enjoyed making new friends and hearing of their experiences.In fact, I am the only American within my program of about 50 students. Secondly, I had an amazing opportunity this past weekend to travel to Coventry, England and meet the other Rotary Scholars studying with the United Kingdom this year. I had a wonderful host family that took a few of us in for the weekend and drove us to the event. There were over forty scholars in attendance from around the world to network and learn about British culture. After the event, one of the local Rotarians took the scholars from Scotland to a "proper English pub." It was very neat to see a different part of the United Kingdom, while having the chance to converse with a lot of scholars who had similar goals and mindsets.

bottom of page